General Membership Meeting Nov. 20, 2013

Minutes from the Board and General membership meetings.

Moderator: john

Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 504
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 8:41 pm
Location: Fairbanks

General Membership Meeting Nov. 20, 2013

#1 Post by mit » Fri Nov 22, 2013 10:03 pm

Fairbanks Snow Travelers
General Membership meeting Nov.20, 2013
Polaris Outpost
President: Peter Vredenburgh

• President Peter Vredenburgh opened the meeting by introducing Shawn Osborn, from Fort Wainwright. Who briefed us on (USARTRAK) U.S. Army Recreation Tracking System.

• Next up was Jacob Kressell from the Corps of Engineers. Who briefed us about Snow Rondy and the Chena Food Control Project. ... oject.aspx

• John Johnston will be leading a ride Saturday Nov 23 meet at Cleary summit 9:30 AM. Fairbanks Creek road. Watch the board for upcoming rides.

• Jessie Miller –Harris and John Lubben where the winners of the drawing I think they where gift certificates. (Peter help me out on that for sure)

• We are accepting nominations for the board. The election will be in Jan. Anyone willing please jump in we need more pistons firing to keep the machine moving! We will have two openings for sure, maybe more if a current member decides not to run again. Here is what the By-laws state.

Section 3: Term of Office
All Members elected to the Board of Directors shall serve for a term of one year.
Term limits: The President may not serve for more that three consecutive terms.

Section 4: Nominations and Elections
Board members shall be elected at the annual membership meeting (the first meeting of the new calendar year). The sitting Board shall solicit, from the membership, nominations for candidates to fill vacancies arising on the Board for the coming term and to certify a list of candidates one month prior to the annual election meeting. No candidate for the Board of Directors shall be nominated without the consent of the person nominated.

Members Present: Peter Vredenburgh, Tim Berg, Steve and Jody Nolan, Dave Oliver, Darrell Bohn, Jim Miller, Jesse Miller-Harris, Charis J. Harris, John Braley, Joe Czech, Stoney Robertson, Shawn and Dawn, Paul Renschen, Stephen E. Enochs, J.S., John Lubben, John Johnston.

Tim Berg
Secretary FST

Tim Berg
The Snowmachine Registration, needs to be Repealed!

Post Reply